OneNote 2010: RTM Upgrade

I upgraded to the final release version of Office 2010 yesterday and opened up my newly installed RTM version of OneNote this morning, to be greeted by this message:

image

This didn’t cause me any issues as I haven’t been syncing OneNote and I imagine that people who do would usually sync everything each day so this wouldn’t really come up.

However I can also imagine that this would be really annoying if it DID affect you as you’d need to:

  1. Uninstall Office 2010 RTM
  2. Re-Install Office 2010 Beta
  3. Sync One Note
  4. Uninstall Office 2010 Beta
  5. Re-Install Office 2010 RTM

 

which is quite a long winded process!

So, moral of the story is:

If you’re going to move up to the Office 2010 RTM, SYNC ONENOTE FIRST! 🙂

I hope that helps someone…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s